A New Beginning

Today I leave Australia, my home for the last three years. I finally committed to my career break and am on my way to my first stop in New Zealand. Over the past couple of months my plans have changed almost every week and this will most likely continue, but for once I am OK with this. I am determined not to get stuck doing something just because I planned it or told someone I wanted to. I am going to go at my own pace and when I get tired I’m going to stop.

My tentative plan: I’m starting with two months in New Zealand (one month travelling and one month WWOOFing), and then I am planning on coming back to Australia briefly to see Western Australia and the Northern Territory which I haven’t seen yet. After that I am planning on heading to Costa Rica for an intensive Spanish course (shockingly, learning on my own has been going more slowly than expected) and then volunteering and travelling around Latin America.

Its been a bit quiet here recently as I’d been trying to get my life in order and seeing as much of Australia as I could before leaving so expect to see a lot of posts from Queensland and Victoria coming soon as well as updates from New Zealand.

Love, Lee

~ by loveleeeee on March 3, 2012.

One Response to “A New Beginning”

  1. I’m so excited for you Leekie! Have a great time, post more pics asap!!!!!!!

What do you think?

 
