2011

2011 was quite a year, I was laid off, started a new job, had my new company bought out and decided to leave my adopted home of Australia to take a gap year. I have been quiet recently due to travel and gap year planning, but dates are set so more news will be coming soon as well as pictures and stories from my recent travels, so in the meantime, here is what I did in 2011:

2875 pictures
8 countries
23 cities

Places visited:
Australia (Tasmania, Adelaide, Great Ocean Road, Yarra Valley, Cairns, Sunshine Coast), USA, Singapore, Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Denmark, Sweden.

Looking to 2012
I celebrated New Years at a fantastic little eco-resort outside of Noosa on the Sunshine Coast where we hung out with kangaroos and iguanas and ate fruit straight from the grounds and am unfortunately back at work for the next 5-6 weeks in Melbourne before heading off to New Zealand and then on to Latin America. I’m hoping to improve my Spanish with an intensive course and am working on setting up a few volunteer placements while I am there.

If anyone has any advice for Latin America or New Zealand I would love to hear it!

Love, Lee

~ by loveleeeee on January 6, 2012.

What do you think?

 
