Seal Spotting in La Jolla

When I was visiting a friend in San Diego the one thing she said we had to do was go see the seals in La Jolla. It didn’t sound that great to me at first, but it was near her home and on the way to our next adventure so I agreed.

Once we got there and had the waves crashing on one side and the seals sunbathing right on the beach merely meters away with their pups hopping around and playing in the water, and I realised how wrong my hesitancy was. This was great!

I took some video with my point and shoot camera, but the quality was pretty bad, so I will not torture you with that, but I strongly recommend a stop here if you are in San Diego.

Love, Lee

~ by loveleeeee on July 25, 2011.

What do you think?

 
