Fish Reflexology in Singapore

“Treat Your Feet to Fish Reflexology” the advertisement said. This is just what I had been looking for – something quirky and fun – this would make a great Christmas gift for my sister, cousin and me to do together. We all have enough ‘stuff’, so when I heard that they would be meeting me in Singapore just after Christmas the search was on for something that we would remember…

I decided on the Fish Reflexology session offered by Sentosa’s Underwater World since we would already be visiting Sentosa. For S$38 this offered 20 minutes in the fish bath and a 20 minute foot reflexology/massage. We weren’t really sure what to expect, which made it all the more fun. First we were led into a room where we washed our feet and were attired with plastic sandals, and then we walked out to the pools. Things started getting interesting when our host asked us if we wanted the small fish or the big fish, however, the big fish came with a warning that they might be a bit ticklish. Of course my sister wanted to go for the big fish, however, the small fish still looked pretty big to me.

In the end we all decided to go for the little fish, and as you can see from their expressions these were still pretty ticklish – I’m pretty sure if we went for the big fish we might have lost toes… We were there first thing in the morning – so it may be different if you go later in the day once they’ve been well fed, but the little fish were pretty aggressive – the second you dipped your feet in you were surrounded and they went to work. They worked their way between your toes and as far up your legs as they could go. It was such an odd sensation – almost like your lower legs were vibrating from all of the fish snacking away at once.

I will say that my feet have never been so smooth as they were after this session, and the reflexology session with the masseuse was a nice treat afterwards. I’d highly recommend checking this out if you happen to be in Singapore and your feet need some R&R.

Also a special thanks to the girls for being adventurous with me and for letting me use their pictures!!

Love, Lee

~ by loveleeeee on May 25, 2011.

What do you think?

 
