Fantastic Friday: Planning My Gap Year

It is Friday – which will only means something to those of us who work full-time. I can’t wait for the weekend – its been a busy and stressful week, which is why I wanted to take a minute  to think about my Gap Year Plan. I know that I’m starting a bit early, but I enjoy the planning almost as much as the travelling. I’ll be posting planning updates and asking for recommendations as I start looking at this in more detail. This week I’ve started mapping out a very very basic itinerary that I have sent to a select set of friends trying to get some company for parts of the trip. This is the very start of my travel plan:

Flat Stan has been all over the world - this is when he visited me in Melbourne

March 2012 – Australia
April 2012 – New Zealand
May/June 2012 – SE Asia (Philippines, Japan, China, Malaysia, Thailand, Cambodia, Laos, Korea, Singapore)
July – Canada – I want to drive across it
Aug/Sep – Latin America
October – Africa (South Africa, Kenya, Ethiopia, Morocco)
Nov – Middle East (Israel, Jordan, Lebanon, and others depending on what is going on there then)
December – Eastern EU
Jan/Feb – back to asia – India, Nepal, and anywhere else I want to revisit after the first trip.

My biggest problem – There is NOT enough time!!!  Where would you recommend?

Love, Lee

~ by loveleeeee on May 20, 2011.

What do you think?

 
